Founding Research Teams


LEM3 – Laboratory of Microstructure Studies and Mechanics of Materials
Director: Prof. El Mostafa DAYA


  • Numerical Mechanics MeNu
  • Auto-organization, Plasticity and Internal Lengths APLI
  • Transformation, Textures, Topology and Material Anisotropy 3TAM
  • Textures, Microstructures and Processes TMP
  • Dynamic Behavior and Extreme Conditions CeDyn


IJL – Institute Jean Lamour – Department SI2M
Science and Engineering of Materials and Metallurgy
Director: Prof. Thierry BELMONTE


  • Process elaboration
  • Solidification
  • Microstructures and internal stresses
  • Physics and plasticity
  • Mechanics of materials